Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
14567 Discussions

i9-12900H VCCPRIM_3P3 External Capacitor Values

Shannon1
Beginner

Hello,

Would it be possible to know the recommended values for a decoupling capacitor between VCCPRIM_3P3 and GND on an i9-12900H? I am a university student and am unable to view technical documents related to this specification.

Thank you!

Best,

Shannon

0 Kudos
1 Solution
IsaacQ_Intel
Employee

Hello Shannon1

Thank you for your reply.

Please check the article Support for Sign-in Issues: How to Activate or Reactivate My Intel Account and Resource and Documentation Center Account

Best regards,

Isaac Q. 

Intel Customer Support Technician

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
10 Replies
DeividA_Intel
Employee

Hello Shannon1,  

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities. I am sorry to know that you are having issues with your Intel® Core™ i9-12900H Processor.   

In order to better assist you, please provide the following:  

1. Is this for a personal or business matter?

2. Are you working on a project? If so, can you provide more details?

3. Are you developing hardware or software based on this information?

Regards,  

Deivid A. 

0 Kudos
Shannon1
Beginner

Hello Deivid,

Thank you for your quick reply!

This is for a personal matter, and it's to repair my personal laptop. I believe that there is a short across the capacitors for VCCPRIM_3p3, and I want to replace them, but I don't know the values for them solely based on the schematic for my laptop. I am not developing any hardware from this information, as it's just to repair an existing laptop.

It would be very helpful to know information regarding the CPU, but I understand that there are confidentiality protocols in place to prevent regular consumers from accessing them.

Regardless, thank you for your help and understanding, and I hope to hear from you soon!

Best,

Shannon Tan

0 Kudos
IsaacQ_Intel
Employee

Hello Shannon1,