Ethernet Products
Determine ramifications of Intel® Ethernet products and technologies
4898 Discussions

I210-T1 "The NVM Checksum Is Not Valid"

OwenG05
Beginner

Hi, I am a computer science student and having trouble with NVM checksum. I would like it to work on Windows 10/11, but I do not have access to the Windows driver source, so I have been using the Linux igb driver. When booting, the igb probe returns err -5 and "The NVM Checksum Is Not Valid", when igb_get_flash_presence_i210(hw) = true. However, when this is not true, the driver loads perfectly fine on Linux but does not start on windows. Is there any way to get access to the windows driver if possible? Thanks.

0 Kudos
16 Replies
RyanFeeko
Novice

Hi @OwenG05 , you may download the full package driver at below link:

It is completed with OS Independent, FreeBSD*, Microsoft Windows*, Linux*, VMware*
https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/download/15084/intel-ethernet-adapter-complete-driver-pack.html

0 Kudos
Fikri_Intel
Employee

Hi OwenG05,

Thank you for posting on the Intel Communities.

Based on your description, we can see that you are looking for a driver for Windows OS. Kindly find the below Intel I120-T1:

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/68668/intel-ethernet-server-adapter-i210t1/downloads.html

Regards,

Fikri_Intel

0 Kudos
OwenG05
Beginner
Sorry, I think you may have misunderstood since I have probably posted this in the wrong section. I have designed a custom board and I am programming it to be compatible with the windows driver but I am stuck on the fact that I have sort of got it working with the linux driver, but not the windows one. What does the windows driver do differently that could make the driver not load with my card? On linux I already have EEPROM and PHY reads working and the mac address showing up, but in windows the driver just doesnt load at all.

Sorry for the inconvenience
0 Kudos
OwenG05
Beginner