Ethernet Products
Determine ramifications of Intel® Ethernet products and technologies
4953 Discussions

I210-T1 "The NVM Checksum Is Not Valid"

OwenG05
Beginner

Hi, I am a computer science student and having trouble with NVM checksum. I would like it to work on Windows 10/11, but I do not have access to the Windows driver source, so I have been using the Linux igb driver. When booting, the igb probe returns err -5 and "The NVM Checksum Is Not Valid", when igb_get_flash_presence_i210(hw) = true. However, when this is not true, the driver loads perfectly fine on Linux but does not start on windows. Is there any way to get access to the windows driver if possible? Thanks.

0 Kudos
40 Replies
OwenG05
Beginner

Hi Azeem, I am using the account I am currently on, OwenG05.

0 Kudos
Azeem_Intel
Employee

Hi OwenG05,

Greetings for the day!

Could you please clarify which option you have selected for signup standard or premier?

Best Regards,

Azeem_Intel

0 Kudos
OwenG05
Beginner

Hi Azeem I signed up for premier, since it is required to use the NVM tool.

0 Kudos
Irwan_Intel

Hi OwenG05,

Since the i210 NVM require premier account login, could you please check the following link for the account setup.

Do let us know if you still having issue with account setup/login.

Cannot Access Intel Confidential Documentation from Intel

Regards,

Irwan_Intel

0 Kudos
Azeem_Intel
Employee

Hi OwenG05,

Thank you for update. could you please check the following link for the account setup.

Do let us know if you still have issue with account setup/login.

Cannot Access Intel Confidential Documentation from Intel

Best Regards,

Azeem_Intel

0 Kudos
OwenG05
Beginner

Yes, I have already done this, my account is in standard developer mode, so it tells me to sign up for premier. 

OwenG05_0-1715518935988.png

I click the hyperlink above, and it takes me to this page:

OwenG05_1-1715518966350.png

So I click the sign in button below the premier account, and get brought to this page: