Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20657 Discussions

Core i7 HD 4000 DVI fails after driver install

idata
Employee

Help!

Just purchased an intel boxed mobo (DH77EB) and a Core i7 3770S Processor with the HD 4000 graphics... the other hardware is unimportant at the moment. I aqlso got Win7 Ultimate 64bit. I have a Samsung Syncmaster T220 on DVI and everything works fine until I try to install the graphics driver.

Windows 7 is installed and working fine. The display is attached to the DVI as I said, then I install the intel graphics driver and pfft. Windows boots, and at the point that the bootstrap driver passes control to the intel WDDM driver, the DVI port is disables and the HDMI becomes active. ONLY the HDMI. (The display port may very well be working but I dont have a display port monitor and I aint gonna buy one right now.)

I know that similar questions have been asked, and I have tried all those options. I have tried deleting the Registry entries, I have tried installing the Win 8 drivers and nothing.

Intel, why do your drivers disable ports on your own motherboards?

What can I do to get this working???

9 Replies
ROBERT_U_Intel
Employee

Question,, does your display support both VGA and DVI? If yes, an you switch between the VGA DVI via a switch on the display?

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

There is a VGA port on the monitor but not the mobo, and I have tried switching between Analog and Digital DVI but it does nothing. THe monitor is not recieving a signal from the DVI port and the MOBO is not recognizing anything attached. I have hooked the computer up to my TV via HDMI and the Graphics Application does not recognize anything attached to the DVI port. Also, if I try to force attach a device via the windows display properties panel, DVI is not an option to choose.

0 Kudos
ROBERT_U_Intel
Employee