Intel® Business Client Software Development
Support for Intel® vPro™ software development and technologies associated with Intel vPro platforms.

Need some help in Intel Vpro Technologies

ganeshkumargm
Beginner

Hi ,

I am new to intel Vpro Technologies.Pleasehelp me out inansweringthe questions below.

1) How to configure the Intel Vpro clients so that it can beaccessed even when there is power off ?

2) Is it possible for the third party tool from the remotesystem to query the Intel Vpros System assets informations ,duringthe power off?

3) If query 2 is possible then what is the protocol or what could be the format of query? Or do we need to write an agent using Intel SDK & put in the entire vpro client machine so that the third party tool will query the agent.

4) In my Intel Vpro machine I can only access the home of IntelVpro web server running in EXBIOS. When I tried the login button it says

Web browser access to Intel Active Management Technology is disabled on this computer, or the page in the address bar is unavailable.

5) What all the pre-requisites (drivers or any softwares) have to be installed in order to test or access the system assets information from Intel Vpro client machine by a third party tool.

Best Regards,

Ganesh

HSBTechnologies Pvt Ltd

Bangalore.

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Ajith_I_Intel
Employee

Hi Ganesh,

Welcome to manageability forum. Most of your questions will be answered at these links - http://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/intel-active-management-technology-intel-amt-software-development-kit-sdk-start-here-guide, http://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/architecture-guide-intel-active-management-technology, http://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/intel-active-management-technology-use-cases. I highly recommend you to go through them.

Coming to your questions:

1) How to configure the Intel Vpro clients so that it can beaccessed even when there is power off ?