Intel® DevCloud
Help for those needing help starting or connecting to the Intel® DevCloud
1660 Discussions

Path for GPU Extension

rico22
New Contributor I

Hi, everyone. I am studying the tutorial_classification_sample on JupyterLab. It runs on CPU, but I want to run it on GPU. I can see that they use this line (cpu_extension_path = os.path.expanduser("~")+"/inference_engine_samples/intel64/Release/lib/libcpu_extension.so") for the CPU implementation. What should I write for the GPU implementation? Furthermore, where is this 'inference_engine_samples' file JupyterLab? Thank you for your time.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
JesusE_Intel

Hi rico22,

The classification tutorial only supports CPU devices as the inference is running on the same CPU that is running the Jupyter notebook. I recomend taking a look at Reference-samples/iot-devcloud/openvino-dev-latest/developer-samples/python/benchmarkApp-python/BenchmarkApp.ipynb for additional details on how to submit job to a node with a GPU available.

1.2. Introduction

The purpose of this tutorial is to examine a sample application that was created using the Intel® Distribution of Open Visual Inference & Neural Network Optimization (OpenVINO™) toolkit. This tutorial will go step-by-step through the necessary steps to demonstrate object classification on images and batches of images. Classification is performed using a pre-trained network and running it using the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit Inference Engine. Inference will be executed using the same CPU(s) running this Jupyter* Notebook.

Hope this helps!

Regards,

Jesus

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Hairul_Intel

Hi rico22,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

For your information, I wasn't able to find "tutorial_classification_sample" from OpenVINO™ Notebooks. Could you provide more information regarding the source repository of your sample?