Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28488 Discussions

Help needed in using IVF compilation

PKGupta
Beginner

Hi !

I am a beginner to Intel Visual Fortran (IVF) environment on Windows. I have few Fortran files which I would like to run using the IVF. I have downloaded the Intel API basic and MKL libraries. Can someone guide me on how I can compile my Fortran files using MKL and UMFPACK libraries, etc. I mean I am a novice, so I need guidance from scratch. Or at least if someone can point me to beginner's guide in this area.

Lots of thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
12 Replies
mecej4
Honored Contributor III

Did you download and install the OneAPI HPC Toolkit? If not, you do not have the Intel Fortran compiler installed, unless you had a previously installed version of Intel Fortran. Do you have a prebuilt version of the UMFPack library? What compiler was it built with/for?

0 Kudos
PKGupta
Beginner

Thank you sir for your quick reply!

Sir, I have downloaded One API HPC toolkit and also the OneAPI basic toolkit. Now, you please assume that I DO NOT have any experience of UMFPACK or MKL libraries. I just got a code in Fortran which uses UMFPACK and MKL. I only know a little bit of Fortran coding. So, I would be very thankful if you can guide me from scratch.

Thanks again!

0 Kudos
mecej4
Honored Contributor III

Given your circumstances, I think that you should find somebody in your locality who has the required expertise and can help you.

It is not reasonable to ask people in this forum to guide you from scratch, sorry.

0 Kudos
PKGupta
Beginner