Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
48 Views

Multiple versions installed in parallel

I want to install new 2018 versions of several products (studio, vtune,...) without deleting old versions to be able to select any version later on for use. During the installation process I see

Step 2 of 7 | Prerequisites | Previous versions detected
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Installation program has detected other version(s) of the product installed
which may be uninstalled during installation.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Continue with installation [default]

...

Does "may be uninstalled" mean, that the old versions get uninstalled, partially uninstalled (both not what I want) or what happens if I answer yes to the question?

0 Kudos
0 Replies