Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Problems of running fortran 66 program

Tony
Beginner

I am a beginner of the Fortran, I have a very old Fortran program which is written in FORTRAN, and was designed and implemented on the DEC-20 of the University of Chicago Graduate School of Business (FORTRAN-20, version 5, an extension of ANSI FORTRAN-66). I used the visual studio 10 with intel fortran compiler 2013, 1.1.139. My system is window 7 64-bit. <!--break--> I set the property of the old program as following:

/nologo /debug:full /Od /assume:buffered_io /Qopt-matmul- /f66 /d_lines /Qopenmp_stubs /standard-semantics /Qcoarray:shared /convert:ibm /fpscomp:filesfromcmd /fpscomp:ioformat /fpscomp:ldio_spacing /fpscomp:logicals /fpscomp:general /warn:interfaces /align:sequence /assume:dummy_aliases /Qsafe_cray_ptr /assume:noprotect_constants /assume:byterecl /Qtrapuv /module:"Debug\\" /object:"Debug\\" /traceback /check:bounds /check:stack /libs:dll /threads /dbglibs /c

After I run with debug, there are error message, however I start without debugging. Errors occurred in cmd with following statements:

forrtl: severe (47): write to READONLY file, unit 5, file CONIN$
In coarray image 1

application called MPI_Abort(comm=0x84000000, 3) - process 0
In coarray image 3

application called MPI_Abort(comm=0x84000000, 3) - process 2
In coarray image 2

application called MPI_Abort(comm=0x84000000, 3) - process 1
In coarray image 4

application called MPI_Abort(comm=0x84000000, 3) - process 3

job aborted:
0: localhost: 3: process 0 exited without calling finalize
1: localhost: 3: process 1 exited without calling finalize
2: localhost: 3: process 2 exited without calling finalize
3: localhost: 3: process 3 exited without calling finalize
Press any key to continue . . .