Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28381 Discussions

Which version of Intel Fortran Compiler to be used with ASPEN PLUS V10

Yadav__Geetanjali

Hello everyone,

I am a PhD student. I am working in ASPEN PLUs V10 for my research work. Now, I have to use an Intel Fortran compiler and link it with ASPEN PLUS V 10 for a custom user mode operation. Can you please help me and suggest which version of the Intel's Fortran compiler will be compatible. 

I have done a thorough research in the ASPEN PLUS directories and found that ASPEN PLUS V 10 is based on Intel Fortran compiler 2013 SP! and Microsoft Visual Studio 2013 Update 3. But when I try to find the product: Intel Fortran Compiler 2013 SP1, I can not find the product to order online.

Has it (its name) got changed? I am not sure. Please help.

Thanks a lot

0 Kudos
20 Replies
andrew_4619
Honored Contributor II

You can only buy a current version but then that gives access to older versions from the intel download centre

https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/older-version-product

0 Kudos
mecej4
Honored Contributor III

I suggest that you use the current version of the compiler, the least expensive package being the one described at https://softwarestore.intel.com/ProductSelector/Parallel%20Studio/composer​ . Once you register and obtain a license for the 2018 version, you may download and install an older version, but that is rarely necessary.

Vendors such as AspenPlus publish whichever version they tested, but I have rarely seen cases where a newer version did not work. To some extent this is understandable, because they cannot make statements about the future releases of someone else's software.

If you already have a license for an older version of the Intel Fortran compiler, the action to take will be slightly different.

0 Kudos
FortranFan
Honored Contributor II

@Yadav, Geetanjali,