Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

error #

House_C_
Beginner

Hi, 

I'm new to Fortran. Currently I'm trying to understand a code shared by some published work. While I construct a new project. The Build log returns error on the main file:

1>E:\replication\maindelta.f90(12): error #5102: Cannot open include file 'link_fnl_static_hpc.h'
1>E:\replication\maindelta.f90(8): error #7002: Error in opening the compiled module file.  Check INCLUDE paths.   [BETA_INT]
1>E:\replication\maindelta.f90(94): error #6404: This name does not have a type, and must have an explicit type.   [D_BETA]
1>compilation aborted for E:\replication\maindelta.f90 (code 1)

I have several clarifying question:

1. I cannot find module file  [BETA_INT] in the category, so this means that the whole system is incomplete. Or is it available in IVF and does not need to be speficied.

2.  To include 'link_fnl_static_hpc.h', do we need to install IMSL? I have the licence for ""Intel® Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition for Windows*. Does it mean that LMSL can be called in my case? I follow instruction https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/installing-and-using-the-imsl-libraries and I still failed to include  'link_fnl_static_hpc.h' or  'link_fnl_static.h'.

I would appreciate if anyone could help. 

Best regards,

House

0 Kudos
4 Replies
TimP
Honored Contributor III

You may need to read some of the past advice about IMSL on this forum, e.g.

https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/intel-visual-fortran-compiler-for-windows/topic/624542

where it is suggested you use another of the link_fnl include files.

It is to be expected that any explicit reference to a component of IMSL does require that IMSL be installed, and it seems possible that references to past versions of IMSL may need to be updated.  I have never owned an IMSL version of ifort, so can only refer you to such suggestions.