Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

using .net dll in visual fortran

ratzeputz
Beginner
hi there.

first of all i have to say that my english is not the best so please be patient hehe.

now to my problem:
normallyi am a .net developer so i am completely new to the fortran world.
but i have to learn it for my job :)

i wrote a class library in vb.net to get,send and delete files from a server over ssh. in vb.net the library works well.

now i want to use this dll. within fortran and so i wrote an interface to load the dll and uses the specific methods.
heres the code example i already wrote as an console application:
-----------------------------

program test

use dfwin, only: LoadLibrary, GetProcAddress

integer(INT_PTR_KIND()) hk32Lib

interface

function SendFileToSSH (host,port,user,passWord,path,fileName,loadFromPath) Result (res)

!DEC$ ATTRIBUTES STDCALL, DECORATE, ALIAS : 'SendFileToSSH' :: SendFileToSSH

!DEC$ ATTRIBUTES REFERENCE :: host

!DEC$ ATTRIBUTES REFERENCE :: port

!DEC$ ATTRIBUTES REFERENCE :: user

!DEC$ ATTRIBUTES REFERENCE :: passWord

!DEC$ ATTRIBUTES REFERENCE :: fileName

!DEC$ ATTRIBUTES REFERENCE :: loadFromPath

! DEC$ ATTRIBUTES REFERENCE :: res

character(50) host

integer(4) port

character(50) user

character(50) passWord

character(256)fileName

character(50) loadFromPath

character(1024) res

end function SendFileToSSH

end interface

pointer(lpSendFileToSSH,SendFileToSSH)

hk32Lib=LoadLibrary("c:/temp/HandleSSH.dll"C)

lpSendFileToSSH = GetProcAddress(hk32Lib,"SendFileToSSH"C)

end program test
----------------

if i debugs this code i can see that lpSendFileToSSH getting 0 as value which is probably wrong i think.
can you help me finding out what i have done wrong?

best regards

0 Kudos
25 Replies
anthonyrichards
New Contributor III