Intel® oneAPI DPC++/C++ Compiler
Talk to fellow users of Intel® oneAPI DPC++/C++ Compiler and companion tools like Intel® oneAPI DPC++ Library, Intel® DPC++ Compatibility Tool, and Intel® Distribution for GDB*

I don't know how to migrate C++ to oneAPI.

Nicholas_Darius
Beginner

sorry to disturb you. I'm a oneAPI beginner. I'm learning how to migrate C++ to oneAPI, but I'm running into some problems. When I encounter nested loops or multiple loops, I don't know how to migrate to oneAPI. So, I'm here to ask for some help. Attached is my code, I have migrated part of it, I don't know what to do when there are only multiple loops and nested loops. The TXT file contains part of the code,I just want to know how to migrate the code in the file. Thanks!

0 Kudos
13 Replies
NoorjahanSk_Intel

Hi,

Thanks for posting in Intel Communities.

When you have multiple or nested loops, You can create kernels for each loop or you can use different for loops in a single kernel. Based on your use case you can use any of these methods.

Please refer to below link for more details:

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/developer/articles/technical/oneapi-cpp-to-dpcpp-conversion.html

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/docs/oneapi/optimization-guide-gpu/2023-2/executing-multiple-kernels-on-the-device-at-the.html

https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-1-4842-5574-2

We have tried with a sample code creating two kernels in a single for loop. Please find the attached file for the sample code.

Please try to implement your code based on the above methods. If you face any issues, please provide us with a complete code along with compiler version and OS details.

Thanks & Regards,

Noorjahan.

0 Kudos
NoorjahanSk_Intel

Hi,

We haven't heard back from you. Could you please provide an update on your issue?

Thanks & Regards,

Noorjahan.

0 Kudos
Nicholas_Darius
Beginner