Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

A strange segment fault of mkl_sparse_spmm.

xulei_ict
Beginner

I am new to using MKL. Maybe my call to the relevant interface is wrong.

The following code results in a segment error and I cannot understand it. The code is mainly testing the multiplication of two sparse matrices. This matrix is of size 181314*181314. It serves as the input matrix A. The input matrix B also comes from it. But I cut it and selected only some of the columns to form input matrix B. As in lines 67-68 of the code, I reduced the number of columns. If I understand the CSC format correctly, this should be the correct way to do it. The code on line 67 even works correctly when the B matrix is reduced to just one column. However, if I use the code in line 68, I get an error.

My compile command is:

/opt/intel/oneapi/compiler/2023.0.0/linux/bin/intel64/icpc  -I/opt/intel/oneapi/vtune/latest/sdk/include -isystem /opt/intel/oneapi/mkl/2023.0.0/include  -D_INTEL_ITT -diag-disable=10441 -O3 -DNDEBUG -DMKL_ILP64  ./mkl_spmm_test.cpp -Wl,-rpath,/usr/local/lib:/opt/intel/oneapi/mkl/2023.0.0/lib/intel64:/opt/intel/oneapi/compiler/latest/linux/compiler/lib/intel64 /usr/local/lib/libgsl.so -Wl,-rpath=/opt/intel/oneapi/mkl/2023.0.0/lib/intel64 /opt/intel/oneapi/mkl/2023.0.0/lib/intel64/libmkl_intel_ilp64.so /opt/intel/oneapi/mkl/2023.0.0/lib/intel64/libmkl_intel_thread.so /opt/intel/oneapi/mkl/2023.0.0/lib/intel64/libmkl_core.so /opt/intel/oneapi/compiler/latest/linux/compiler/lib/intel64/libiomp5.so -lm -ldl -lpthread /usr/local/lib/libgslcblas.so

If you are missing ohne2.mtx file, this code may not work. Please download the matrix from https://sparse.tamu.edu/Schenk_ISEI/ohne2.

Or just run the command to get the .tar file:

wget https://suitesparse-collection-website.herokuapp.com/MM/Schenk_ISEI/ohne2.tar.gz