Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

newbie: free form include files

awallrab
Beginner
Hello,
I'm quite new to mkl. As I looked at the include files
I noticed that there are only fixed form inlcude files
in the installation. Do I need to install the free form
include files seperately ?
0 Kudos
8 Replies
awallrab
Beginner
I forgot to post the program I want to compile, so here it is :
include '/opt/intel/mkl/8.0.1/include/mkl_vsl.fi'

program noise

USE MKL_VSL_TYPE
USE MKL_VSL

implicit none

integer :: n

double precision :: a,sigma
double precision :: r(10000)
integer :: brng,method
integer :: seed,errcode

TYPE (VSL_STREAM_STATE) :: stream

brng=VSL_BRNG_MCG31
method=0
seed=1

a=0d0
sigma=1d0

n=10000

errcode=vslnewstream( stream, brng, seed )

errcode=vdrnggaussian( method, stream, n, r, a, sigma)

end

When I try to compile it produces the following error mesages:

ifort -fixed -free -L/opt/intel/mkl/8.0.1/lib/32/ -c noise.f90
fortcom: Error: /opt/intel/mkl/8.0.1/include/mkl_vsl.fi, line 1: Syntax error, found END-OF-STATEMENT when expecting one of: => = . ( : %
C! file: mkl_vsl.fi
-------------------^
fortcom: Error: /opt/intel/mkl/8.0.1/include/mkl_vsl.fi, line 2: Syntax error, found END-OF-STATEMENT when expecting one of: => = . ( : %
C!
--^
fortcom: Error: /opt/intel/mkl/8.0.1/include/mkl_vsl.fi, line 3: Syntax error, found END-OF-STATEMENT when expecting one of: => = . ( : %
C! INTEL CONFIDENTIAL
-------------------------------------------------^
fortcom: Error: /opt/intel/mkl/8.0.1/include/mkl_vsl.fi, line 4: Syntax error, found END-OF-STATEMENT when expecting one of: => = . ( : %
C! Copyright(C) 2005 Intel Corporation. All Rights Reserved.
-------------------------------------------------------------^
fortcom: Error: /opt/intel/mkl/8.0.1/include/mkl_vsl.fi, line 5: Syntax error, found END-OF-STATEMENT when expecting one of: => = . ( : %