Items with no label
3335 Discussions

[Urgent][Help] I've Set Up an R200 (RDK). Now I Need to Take a Depth Photo / Model.

GL_
Beginner

Hello!

TL;DR: I have a fresh Ubuntu on the UP Board of my RDK, R200 plugged and ready to be used (followed https://01.org/developerjourney/recipe/intel-realsense-robotic-development-kit# comments Intel RealSense Robotic Development Kit | Developer Journey). All I need is to take a picture and get an OBJ file out of it. Any way at all to do it would be golden, step-by-step please as I'm a complete newbie! Thank you very much.

I'm on a pretty strict deadline for a school project.

I've finished setting up the SR200 from the RDK I ordered (which took a long time!) and am now looking to make a model out of my face with it.

Information on what to do are scattered in bits everywhere, and I don't have time, nor a good enough knowledge of Ubuntu, to face that...

I see two options: download the SDK from Intel that's full but Windows only (done) and run it from Wine (Wine is installed, where do I go from here?)

Or follow this: https://github.com/IntelRealSense/librealsense/blob/v1.12.1/doc/installation.md librealsense/installation.md at v1.12.1 · IntelRealSense/librealsense · GitHub

This should be a pretty complete SDK I should be able to take a picture with. The installation info is extremely cryptic though.

For instance:

sudo scripts/install_qt.sh (we also need qmake from the full qt5 distribution)

Is not a command. Command not found.

Then:

all.pro contains librealsense and all example applications

What am I meant to do? Same for the rest of the indications.

For information, I've finished the tutorial the RDK gives you out of the box : https://01.org/developerjourney/recipe/intel-realsense-robotic-development-kit# comments Intel RealSense Robotic Development Kit | Developer Journey

That means my Ubuntu version is 16.04.