Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
14402 Discussions

Intel Core i5 Inside or Intel Core i5 x Generation What do I buy and what are the differences?

JHern26
Beginner

Good morning, afternoon and evening.

I am new to the Intel site and I came for a little help on a few questions that I have.

In if all this is because, I have planned to buy a laptop that serves me for work, both for games (low range, medium, medium high).

In case I plan to buy a Notebook that has the following specifications or properties.

Brand of the Laptop: Dell

Operating system: Any Windows from 7 to 10. 64 bits. (preferably 10).

Memory Ram: 8GB.

Storage: 1TB of space.

Processor: Intel Core i5 (Inside or X Generation).

Graphics Card: Unknown.

If I have seen a laptop that has all this at a cost of $ 10,000 to $ 15,000.

And the truth is I am very interested in buying that laptop, since I have a hope that I will run faster in programs such as work and games.

But lately I am at a loss with the processors and graphics card that have integrated by Intel.

If I understand that, a Core i5 processor is great to work and to run one or another game.

But in itself, my first doubt is.

Why does the processor label put [Intel Core i5 Inside] and have seen others that have the name [Intel Core i5 X Generation] (if only it is seen the processor or label [Intel Core i5 7th Generation])?

If so, I'm looking at some pages and all this from the generation of processors and if I understand that all processors, whether [Intel Celeron, Pentium, Core i3, i5 and i7] have somewhat old labels? and others that are more detailed than is currently seen, but in itself.

What's the difference with Intel Core i5 and Intel Core i5 7th Generation?

If perhaps the only thing I understand is that they have one or another tiny change, in the speed of the processor, both in a certain graphics card.

And in itself, if it were to buy between i5 inside or i5 7th Generation, my second doubt is.