Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Can't login to Intel XDK

Ricardo_G_2
Beginner

Hi,

I'm new to Intel XDK, and I've been trying since yesterday to login into my newly created account. However, something is not working properly. I created the account and verified it just as it was supposed to be done at the Sign up link when the environment loads up. Then I tried to login with the account, which gave me a welcome screen asking me to accept the terms and conditions. I check the accept checkbox and click on Submit: then nothing happens. It seems to be trying to load since I get a vertical scrollbar during the loading, but then it comes back to the same window.

At first I thought it was an issue with Intel XDK being installed on an encrypted drive (BitLocker), but then I moved it to an non-encrypted one and it didn't fix the issue. I also tried deleting my user data and it still didn't work. Eventually navigating through the log files (not that I can make something out of them), I've found the appcenter URL (https://appcenter.html5tools-software.intel.com/). Just for the sake of it, I tried loading it up on a browser and checking out if I can get any further. The answer is no: with the browser I'm stuck in a welcome screen too.

Here's a screenshot of the screen I'm stuck to: https://i.imgur.com/6R2vpMp.jpg

I also managed to take a screenshot while the screen is loading, which gives me the vertical scrollbar just before it goes back to the welcome screen: https://i.imgur.com/Y49MlDj.jpg

Here's the same screen on Chrome: https://i.imgur.com/hjvjzgk.jpg

It seems to me the issue is with the page itself and not the environment, no? Can I bypass it somehow so I can start playing with XDK?

Oh, and I'm on a Windows 10 x64 machine and tried both Intel XDK releases 2611 and 2548.

Thanks and best regards,

Ricardo

0 Kudos
20 Replies
PaulF_IntelCorp
Employee