Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Error code 65 when building IOS apps

Aron_J_
Beginner

Hello, this is my first time on the forum so sorry for an technicalities. Anyways, I was building an IOS app when I came across this error in the bottom of the logs:

** BUILD FAILED **

The following build commands failed:
	CodeSign build/device/Trump\ Jump.app
(1 failure)
Error code 65 for command: xcodebuild with args: -xcconfig,.../TJump/platforms/ios/cordova/build-release.xcconfig,-project,Trump Jump.xcodeproj,ARCHS=armv7 armv7s arm64,-target,Trump Jump,-configuration,Release,-sdk,iphoneos,build,VALID_ARCHS=armv7 armv7s arm64,CONFIGURATION_BUILD_DIR=.../TJump/platforms/ios/build/device,SHARED_PRECOMPS_DIR=.../TJump/platforms/ios/build/sharedpch
Command finished with error code 2: .../TJump/platforms/ios/cordova/build --release,--device
ERROR building one of the platforms: Error: .../TJump/platforms/ios/cordova/build: Command failed with exit code 2
You may not have the required environment or OS to build this project
Error: .../TJump/platforms/ios/cordova/build: Command failed with exit code 2
    at ChildProcess.whenDone (/Developer/cordova/5.1.1/node_modules/cordova/node_modules/cordova-lib/src/cordova/superspawn.js:134:23)
    at ChildProcess.EventEmitter.emit (events.js:98:17)
    at maybeClose (child_process.js:753:16)
    at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (child_process.js:820:5)

I've searched for hours on these forums and off, reinstalled intel xdk, etc. I also tried on 2 other computers running OsX and another running Windows 8 (My main computer is running Windows 10). Nothing has solved my issue including; re-doing certificates and provisioning files, deleted the cache and other folders withing appdata/local/xdk, and I've even started multiple times from scratch. Thanks in advance for any help I can get. 

- A.J.

0 Kudos
25 Replies
PaulF_IntelCorp
Employee