Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

web license validation?

jwock
Beginner
I'm a newbie at this, so hopefully my question has a simple answer. I would like to purchase a single license and use it on different machines that are not networked together via a LAN. Is there a way to have each use validated via the web, or something similar?
0 Kudos
4 Replies
Chuck
New Contributor II
Quoting - jwock
I'm a newbie at this, so hopefully my question has a simple answer. I would like to purchase a single license and use it on different machines that are not networked together via a LAN. Is there a way to have each use validated via the web, or something similar?

Hello,

A single user license would allow you to install using the same license on multiple machines as long as you are the only user of the software on those machines. If others use the software, then either the other users would need their own license or you could purchase a floating license for multiple users.

Chuck
0 Kudos
jwock
Beginner
Quoting - Chuck (Intel)

Hello,

A single user license would allow you to install using the same license on multiple machines as long as you are the only user of the software on those machines. If others use the software, then either the other users would need their own license or you could purchase a floating license for multiple users.

Chuck
thanks Chuck. How does the floating license work? Is it a hardware key or can it be activated over the web by each user?
0 Kudos
Lina_L_Intel
Employee
Quoting - jwock
thanks Chuck. How does the floating license work? Is it a hardware key or can it be activated over the web by each user?

Hello,
The floating license file can be generated through the web while registering in Intel Registration Center.
The person who is registering the licenseis entitled to fill or change host information.
Did this help?

Thank you.
Regards,
Lina
0 Kudos
Chuck
New Contributor II
Quoting - jwock