Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7500 Discussions

intel dual band wireless AC3160 driver missing toshiba satelite C55-C-151

nala
Beginner

Hello, I have a toshiba satelite C55-C-151 laptop and sinds 6 months my wifi is most of the time missing. sometimes when I restart my computer it works again but most of the time I only can connect with the internet by a cable. I have search the internet for my driver but the one's I did find I couldn't install. I tried to reset my network of my laptop but also this didn't help.Can someone please help. I'm a student and I need my laptop.

Greetings

Nala

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Reply
n_scott_pearson
Super User

Use this link: https://1drv.ms/f/s!AtacZBU04mo-j-tQ34BdSDv6y1BFsg?e=7gn50T to access my archive. Subfolders provide final driver packages for most of the Discontinued Wireless adapters, including that for the Wireless-AC 3160.

For installation, I suggest that you perform a clean install. Here is proper process: 

1. If you haven't already, download to your PC - but do not install just yet - the 21.10.1 Bluetooth and Wireless driver packages.
  2. Most important! Disable Internet access. Unplug Ethernet cable and/or disable wireless. Keep disabled until told to re-enable. Note this Wireless disable *must* be of type that will persist (stay disabled) across reboots.
  3. From the Apps & Features applet, check for instances of Intel PROSet/Wireless Software and Intel Wireless Bluetooth. If none, skip to Step 6.
  4. Uninstall each instance of Intel PROSet/Wireless Software and/or Intel Wireless Bluetooth that is present. When prompted, choose "Discard Settings".
  5. Manually reboot your computer, keeping Internet access disabled throughout.