Analyzers
Talk to fellow users of Intel Analyzer tools (Intel VTune™ Profiler, Intel Advisor)

Big analysis files / Clear Case

Michael_Wieczorek

Hello I'm a beginner of using the Intel inspector, so I've got some questions in different matter. I hope you have got any answers for me… :-) Do you know anything about the directory structure and the files which will be generated from the inspector while a analysis? It's among others due to the idea to use CVS, ClearCase, … to manage these files. The problem is that some files in same cases are very, very large. For example: /data.0 *.pdr --> 198MB *.db3 --> 130MB *.db3.337 --> 130MB *.pdr_out --> 861MB Which files contain which information? Are there temporary files, which I need not to checkin (esp. in data.0) ../source_cache/*.* are temp-files, so far as I know Do you use ClearCase, CVS, … or something like that for manage your inspector files? Thank you very much! Best regards, Michael

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Michael_Wieczorek

sorry for the terrible layout 8-)

Hello!

I'm a beginner of using the Intel inspector, so I've got some questions in different matter. I hope you have got any answers for me…

Do you know anything about the directory structure and the files which will be generated from the inspector?

It's among others due to the idea to use CVS, ClearCase, … to manage these files. The problem is that some files in same cases are very, very large. For example:

/data.0

•   *.pdr --> 198MB
  •   *.db3 --> 130MB
  •   *.db3.337 --> 130MB
  •   *.pdr_out --> 861MB

Which files contain which information? Are there temporary files, which I need not to checkin (esp. in data.0) like ../source_cache/*.*? Do you use ClearCase, CVS, … for manage your inspector files?

Thank you very much!

With best regards,

Michael

0 Kudos
Holly_W_Intel
Employee