Embedded Intel® Core™ Processors
Communicate Intel® Core™ Hardware, Software, Firmware, Graphics Concerns
1194 Discussions

Cannot access Engineering Samples into cart

idata
Employee

Good afternoon,

I am a Hardware Engineer for Proprietary Main-boards... I have been able to solicit for Engineering samples in the past and add them to my cart.... however.... now i cannot access these and when I attempt to add anything to my cart is complains that I don't have The Embedded Samples Program is for OEM MFG;s... Which I am since I am a Hardware Engineer, and That My Account does not have those privileges... when it did 6 months ago when I was ordering samples. Can Someone please help me out here, because I seriously need these samples for my current project... Having to spend just about 3 grand on a processor and a few hundred on a NB and SB is going to literally break the bank. I have had no issues previously... so can someone help me out.

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Natalie_Z_Intel
Employee

Hi, Aaron. Sorry that you are having trouble ordering samples. As a member with Basic access, you should be able to 'shop' for samples to submit your request. Please make sure that you are logged in and visit our https://edc.intel.com/Tools/Samples/Default.aspx?language=en samples page. If you are still having problems, please send screen shots of the error message to mailto:edc_embedded_samples@intel.com edc_embedded_samples@intel.com and we will escalate the issue for you.

LynnZ

0 Kudos
Natalie_Z_Intel
Employee

Also, I have alerted our development team to test the samples site to make sure it is functioning properly. FYI

0 Kudos
AReed2
Beginner

I am also experiencing this same issue

0 Kudos
Gabriel_T_Intel
Employee

Hello Andrewreedy

Welcome to Intel® Embedded Community.

Have you followed steps suggested by LynnZ?

If so and you still have issues with it, please send screen shots of error message.

Best Regards

Gabriel Thomas

0 Kudos
AReed2
Beginner

Hi Gabriel,