FPGA Intellectual Property
PCI Express*, Networking and Connectivity, Memory Interfaces, DSP IP, and Video IP
6355 Discussions

Error while adding avalon signals in signal tap.

saranya
Beginner

Beginner here.

Trying to learn pcie.

I have configured pcie(qsys) with 1 lane and gen2 speed.I have developed a test code,where 256 bytes of data were read and written from/to fpga through pcie. I'm trying to add the avalon signals(address,readdata.read,write etc.,)in signal tap,but I'm getting the following errors.Can somebody help?

Error: The pin driving the input 'DATAIN' of node 'pcie_top:pcie_top_inst|pcie:pcie_inst|altpcie_cv_hip_avmm_hwtcl:pcie_cv_hip_avmm_0|altpcie_cv_hip_ast_hwtcl:c5_hip_ast|altpcie_av_hip_ast_hwtcl:altpcie_av_hip_ast_hwtcl|altpcie_av_hip_128bit_atom:altpcie_av_hip_128bit_atom|av_xcvr_pipe_native_hip:g_pcie_xcvr.av_xcvr_pipe_native_hip|av_xcvr_native:inst_av_xcvr_native|av_pma:inst_av_pma|av_rx_pma:av_rx_pma|rx_pmas[0].rx_pma.rx_pma_buf' must have a fanout of 1.
Info: No legal values found

Error: HSSI PMA TX Buffer node 'pcie_top:pcie_top_inst|pcie:pcie_inst|altpcie_cv_hip_avmm_hwtcl:pcie_cv_hip_avmm_0|altpcie_cv_hip_ast_hwtcl:c5_hip_ast|altpcie_av_hip_ast_hwtcl:altpcie_av_hip_ast_hwtcl|altpcie_av_hip_128bit_atom:altpcie_av_hip_128bit_atom|av_xcvr_pipe_native_hip:g_pcie_xcvr.av_xcvr_pipe_native_hip|av_xcvr_native:inst_av_xcvr_native|av_pma:inst_av_pma|av_tx_pma:av_tx_pma|av_tx_pma_ch:tx_pma_insts[0].av_tx_pma_ch_inst|tx_pma_ch.tx_pma_buf.tx_pma_buf' is not properly connected on the 'DATAOUT' port. It must be connected to one of the valid ports listed below.
Info: Can be connected to I port of arriav_io_obuf WYSIWYG

0 Kudos
6 Replies
CheePin_C_Intel
Employee

Hi,

Based on the error messages, it seems to be related to the transceiver ports of your PCIe instances not properly connected to transceiver pins. Just would like to check with you if you observe similar compilation error messages without using Signaltap?