FPGA, SoC, And CPLD Boards And Kits
FPGA Evaluation and Development Kits
5925 Discussions

arria 10 interoperability reference design is not work..!

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hello, 

I'm a beginner in FPGA. I'm going to learn the FPGA this year.  

I want to make a DRFM(Digital Radio Frequency Memory).  

I follow the document(http://www.alterawiki.com/uploads/3/3c/a10_jesd204b_ad9144_ad9625_ug.pdf

I prepared blow 

- Arria 10 Development kit 

- AD9625 EVM, AD 9135 FMC  

- Windows 7@64bit, 8G RAM, Quartus II 17.0(standard ed.) 

But example is not working.  

system log(attached) 

CONF_DONE pin failed to go high in device 1 . Make use all communication cables are securely connected, .... 

According to the log, I have changed the device 10AX115S2F45ISG(dev kit.) 

And then, Start Compilation.. Some errors has occured. 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

In fitter(Place & Route) 

Error# 18757, physical synthesis has been replaced by spectra-q physical synthesis for this device family..  

<jesd_204b_ed.qsf> 

I have modified it. 

from  

set_global_assignment -name PHYSICAL_SYNTHESIS_REGISTER_DUPLICATION ON 

set_global_assignment -name PHYSICAL_SYNTHESIS_REGISTER_RETIMING ON 

set_global_assignment -name PHYSICAL_SYNTHESIS_COMBO_LOGIC ON 

to comment (#). 

And re-compilation error occured in EDA Netlist Writer 

204012 Can't generate netlist output files because the file... 

204009 Can't generate netlist output files because the license for encrypted file... 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

The compilation is done. And the output_files is generated. But this is irrelevant. 

The original in master_file is <jesd_204b_ed.sof> but generated file in output_file is <jesd_204b_ed_time_limited.sof> 

Anyway, I run the programmer and download it. But it not working. 

How can I do?