Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20598 Discussions

Graphic Driver Issue

EdsonLeal
Beginner

Hallo, I am a graphic designer and I use Cinema 4D for 3D modeling, since a month ago I sometimes receive this message while using Cinema 4D "please check if your graphics driver and OS are up to date" after the message the software crashes. And I am experiencing some Photoshop's brightness issues (the photoshop desk turns brighter and darker depends on which movement I make using the photoshop tools. I tried to update the driver, I updated the NVIDIA drives but nothing seems to solve this matter. Can someone please help me? I use Cinema 4D R21 and Adobe Photoshop CC 2019. I use a Dell PC: XPS 8920 Processor intel(R) Core i7-7700k CPU @ 4.20GHz RAM 16.0 GB - Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Intel HD Graphics 630. Thank you in advance.

0 Kudos
11 Replies
AndrewG_Intel
Employee

Hello @EdsonLeal

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities.

We usually handle only one issue at a time and different issues require separate threads.

For these two issues (1- crashes with Cinema 4D*, 2- Photoshop* brightness issues), we will focus on the crash issues with Cinema 4D. For the other issue, please kindly create a new thread so we can focus on one issue at a time.

Note: You may also contact Intel® Support through chat or phone, make sure you select the proper region and support business hours. Here is the contact us link. Thank you for your understanding.

In order to review further the behavior with Cinema 4D, could you please provide us with the following information?

1- We understand that you have a dual graphics configuration (Intel® HD Graphics 630 + Nvidia Graphics). Is this correct? Are both Graphics controllers enabled at the same time? Do you use the Cinema 4D with Intel® Graphics when the crash occurs?