Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
21286 Discussions

Intel ARC A750 update causes Win 11 blue screen

genegx
Beginner
This is a new issue. Installing the latest ARC 750 graphics update 31.0.101.4255, I got W11 blue screen at the end of the process. Driver, however, appears to be installed and working. Support log attached. I note that the Driver and Support Assistant shows the installation of the combined graphics as "Installation Failed". Device Manager shows that the ARC A750 is updated to 4255, but UHD 730 driver is at 4032.

Everything seems to be working fine, but an app that blue screens Windows is always worth attention. (note I am a retired Program Manager from Microsoft, Developer Tools, Data Access Group).

Additional information: I installed via the Intel Driver and Support Assistant which runs on startup. There were three updates, the other two installed fine.

I have a dual monitor setup, with my main monitor running off of the ARC A750, and my secondary monitor uses the I5 13-400  integrated graphics. IntelSystemSupport log attached.

Let me know if you need any additional information.

Thank you,

Gene G.

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Jean_Intel
Employee

Hello genegx,

Thank you for posting on the Intel️® communities. We understand that you face a BSOD when updating the graphics driver.

In order to have a better understanding of your issue, please provide me with the following:

• Do you recall what BSOD error you faced?
  • Does the Intel Arc Control software is working fine?
  • We would like to further investigate this matter and have more solid information about the system crash. Provide us a memory dump file, here is more information from a Microsoft article with information about how to create the dump file.
  • Also, we would like to have more system information, so please, create a report using the Intel® Graphics Command Center:
  • Open the Intel Graphics Command Center