Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20951 Discussions

Random glitch in h264 video export on adobe premiere/media encoder

DaviR
Beginner

Hi Guys,

I'm a video editor and recently upgraded my system with an Intel Arc A750. I'm really happy with how it performs during rendering in After Effects and Premiere, but I'm experiencing a strange glitch during H.264 export, as shown in the image.

LATI_hr4_v2.00_00_21_06.Still001.jpg

During editing in Premiere, no errors show up, but after export (in Premiere or Media Encoder), some random glitches (just one frame long) appear in the video. If I export the video again, the glitch will always appear in the same spot, but if I change something in the composition, it may move or disappear.

I've tried changing the export parameters, but nothing changes. If I export in MOV/ProRes, no glitches appear, but if I try to convert the ProRes to H.264, the glitch comes back. I've tried using an older version of Premiere/Media Encoder (2023), but the problem persists. I've also downgraded my Arc driver, but I still had the same problem. I exported the video without hardware acceleration (only software), and everything was fine. I also swapped my Arc with an old NVIDIA 980 GPU, and the video rendered correctly.

I strongly believe the problem is with the Arc GPU, maybe an issue with the driver or Adobe? I've spent a lot of time trying different configurations, but I still have the problem...I don't know what else to try now! I googled the issue, and the only similar problem I found was this post without any clear answer: https://community.adobe.com/t5/premiere-pro-bugs/premiere-pro-rendering-with-intel-arc-gpu-strange-glitch/idi-p/14277932.

Any help is really appreciated!

My configuration:

cpu intel 12600k

motherboard asus ROG STRIX B760-F

ram corsair ddr5 2x16gb 6000mhz

gpu intel arc 750

adobe premiere/after/mediaencoder 2024.5

Labels (1)
0 Kudos