Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20623 Discussions

black screen error

ARaza10
Beginner

sir my laptop was working well i have been using it since 2017 end but 10 days before i was using my laptop  then suddenly my screen resolution change 1024 automatically so i changed it to 1366 then i started playing game the suddenly screen goes for a second an the return to normal and making a sound like something is connected and disconnected then game screen change first it was running in full screen now it in center of window then i changed option to fullscreen then after playing while this proccess repeated mean if something playing in fullsreen it goes out black and game or app size minimized then i uninstalled driver intel hd 520 then i was not getting black screen but when i have not drivers my system does not detect external graphic card i have tried all version downloaded from manufacture site but nothing solve the problem i am using window 8.1 and ihave hp probook   450 3

0 Kudos
8 Replies
David_V_Intel
Employee

Hello ARaza10,

Thank you for posting on the Intel ® communities.

I would like to have more system information, specifically I would like to request an System Support Utility report, this report can be generated from our tool, you can refer to the link below so you can download it: 

https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/25293/Intel-System-Support-Utility-for-Windows-

Make sure to attach the created report to this thread.

Also, please follow these steps: 

1. In the keyboard, press WinLogo key + R. 

2. In the Run box please type dxdiag and hit Enter.

3. Click on Save All Information (save it in your desktop). 

4. Attach the report to this thread. 

Are you connecting the computer to an external monitor or is the problem related to the laptop's screen? 

Let me know so I can assist you further.

David V

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel