Intel® Business Client Software Development
Support for Intel® vPro™ software development and technologies associated with Intel vPro platforms.

Intel AMT Agent Connection Problem

tejs
Beginner
Hi there,

i am fairly new to Intel AMT Technology but i have gone through so many videos, articles and tutorials on the web site. i am trying to contact to Intel AMT enabled device through Manageability tool kit but i does not connect to machine at all. intially i was thinking that there could be problem on the manageabilty console side but later on i found that the Intel AMT enabled agent does not show web-UI page at all when i type http://ip-address:16992

i have gone through the BIOS AMT settings videos as well which is at
http://software.intel.com/en-us/videos/how-to-setup-a-intel-amt-client-on-a-notebook-pc/

i dont have any luck in that at all, please help me to resolve this issue.

the machine which have intel AMT enabled has following configuration:

Dell Optiplex 755
Intel Core2 vPro

looking further for your suggestions.

thanks.
0 Kudos
9 Replies
Andrew_S_Intel2
Employee
Quoting - tejs
Hi there,

i am fairly new to Intel AMT Technology but i have gone through so many videos, articles and tutorials on the web site. i am trying to contact to Intel AMT enabled device through Manageability tool kit but i does not connect to machine at all. intially i was thinking that there could be problem on the manageabilty console side but later on i found that the Intel AMT enabled agent does not show web-UI page at all when i type http://ip-address:16992

i have gone through the BIOS AMT settings videos as well which is at
http://software.intel.com/en-us/videos/how-to-setup-a-intel-amt-client-on-a-notebook-pc/

i dont have any luck in that at all, please help me to resolve this issue.

the machine which have intel AMT enabled has following configuration:

Dell Optiplex 755
Intel Core2 vPro

looking further for your suggestions.

thanks.