Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

Input models for model optimizer

m_v__vyshak
Beginner

Hi

I am using model optimizer to produce a valid Intermediate Representation (.xml and .bin). I want to generate .xml and .bin for the sample “interactive face detection” available within the open vino toolkit

Eventhough there are pre trained models available (face-detection-adas-0001), how can i generate the .xml and .bin files using the command

python3 mo.py –input_model <path_to_model>.caffemodel –input_proto ~/opt/intel/computer_vision_sdk_2018.3.343/deployment_tools/intel_models/face-detection-adas-0001/face-detection-adas-0001.prototxt

I could find the .prototxt file. The question is where can i get the input model files (.caffemodel or .tensorflow). Since i am new to this, it would be helpful if i could get the path or way to get these input model files

Additionally i tried the command

python3 mo.py –input_model /opt/intel/computer_vision_sdk_2018.3.343/deployment_tools/intel_models/face-detection-adas-0001.caffemodel –input_proto /opt/intel/computer_vision_sdk_2018.3.343/deployment_tools/intel_models/face-detection-adas-0001/face-detection-adas-0001.prototxt

This command threw me the following error :

[ ERROR ] The "../intel_models/face-detection-adas-0001.caffemodel" is not existing file

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Sreedhar_V_Intel
Employee

Hi Vyshak,

If you install latest OpenVino tool kit, all pre trained models will be copied to /home/youruserid/openvino_models

0 Kudos
mahinlma
New Contributor I

This directory /home/openvino_models has only Squeezenet caffe model.

0 Kudos
Sandhu__Ranjit
Beginner

Morning,

I am also facing same problem as Natarajan,So any idea how to get those models ?

~ranjit

0 Kudos
Sandhu__Ranjit
Beginner