Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28457 Discussions

Change icon for console applications 2

Rob1
Beginner

This is a continuation of this topic: https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/intel-visual-fortran-compiler-for-windows/topic/276032

I had been using the code in that topic to change icons for a couple years but recently got a new computer/OS/VS/IVF and the code no longer works.  Initially when i opened the resource file (ci.rc) in visual studio i received an error that rcdll.dll could not be found in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\bin\x86", so i copied it from "C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\bin\10.0.15063.0\x86" to that location and the error went away.

I now have:

Windows 10 Pro

Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2017
Version 15.2 (26430.13) Release
VisualStudio.15.Release/15.2.0+26430.13
Microsoft .NET Framework
Version 4.6.01586

Visual C++ 2017   00369-60000-00001-AA511

Microsoft Visual C++ 2017

Intel® Advisor 2017 Update 3   

Intel® Advisor 2017 Update 3, (build 510716), Copyright © 2009-2017 Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.

Intel® Inspector 2017 Update 3   
Intel® Inspector 2017 Update 3, (build 510645), Copyright © 2009-2017 Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.

Intel® Parallel Studio XE 2017 Update 4 Composer Edition for C++ Windows*   Package ID: w_comp_lib_2017.4.210
Intel® Parallel Studio XE 2017 Update 4 Composer Edition for C++ Windows* Integration for Microsoft* Visual Studio* 2017, Version 17.0.76.15, Copyright © 2002-2017 Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.
* Other names and brands may be claimed as the property of others.

Intel® Parallel Studio XE 2017 Update 4 Composer Edition for Fortran Windows*   Package ID: w_comp_lib_2017.4.210