Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28640 Discussions

Come see me at Intel Developer Forum!

Steven_L_Intel1
Employee
Hi, everyone... I will be attending Intel Developer Forum in San Jose, September 16-18, presenting a session on "What's New in Intel Fortran for Windows and Linux" Tuesday at 5:30PM. I've never been to an IDF before, though I am a veteran of the DECUS symposia for DEC users. IDF has a broad mix of hardware and software sessions, and some of you may find it useful to attend. It isn't cheap, though... Get details at http://www.intel.com/idf/us/fall2003/

If you're not going to attend but are in the San Jose area, perhaps we can arrange to get together for a beer or coffee or whatever.. Monday the 15th will be the day I'm most available. Send me e-mail if you're interested.

Steve
0 Kudos
13 Replies
durisinm
Novice
Steve,

I won't be attending the IDF. Can you post your presentation here after it's finalized?

Mike
0 Kudos
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee
I'll be glad to if I find out it's ok.

Steve
0 Kudos
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee
The slides from my presentation are now available here (PDF).

I think everything I said in the slides is still true. Product announcement and availability is due in the first half of December.

Steve
0 Kudos
Intel_C_Intel
Employee
Very useful - Thanks Steve
0 Kudos
durisinm
Novice
Steve,

I have some questions after looking through your presentation.

Page 6 states that one of the new features of IVF will be the Intel debugger. Is this debugger separate and distinct from the Microsoft Visual Studio debugger? Will it be available instead of or in addition to the VS debugger? What are the differences between the Intel and VS debugger?