Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28630 Discussions

Intel Fortran Compiler with Visual Studio

jms1
Beginner

I am very new to Fortran and have been suggested to use the intel fortran compiler with visual studio.

I am not able to find any one legit tutorial explaining how to install and integrate the both.

I have tried installing VS 2022 Preview and VS 2022 Community along with the intel HPC toolkit.

But as per the starting guide of intel, for choosing intel fortran options under project types, Im not able to find any (Attachment 1).

Also under tools->options->no intel compiler is found.

I had installed HPC kit and then ticked the visual studio 2022 for integrating which succesfully installs.

But I'm not able to find the intel compiler inside the VS 2022.

I've tried all the methods and support questions, but couldn't succeed.

It would be really helpful if someone guided me through this from the scratch to be able to run fortran programs in intel compiler.

my VS 2022 specs are as follows 

Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022
Version 17.10.0
VisualStudio.17.Release/17.10.0+34916.146
Microsoft .NET Framework
Version 4.8.09032

Installed Version: Community

Visual C++ 2022 00482-90000-00000-AA980
Microsoft Visual C++ 2022

ASP.NET and Web Tools 17.10.338.1105
ASP.NET and Web Tools

Azure App Service Tools v3.0.0 17.10.338.1105
Azure App Service Tools v3.0.0

C# Tools 4.10.0-3.24265.4+91c77369a0242946f66e16a04587e2860357beef
C# components used in the IDE. Depending on your project type and settings, a different version of the compiler may be used.

GitHub Copilot 0.2.889.30432
GitHub Copilot is an AI pair programmer that helps you write code faster and with less work.

Microsoft JVM Debugger 1.0
Provides support for connecting the Visual Studio debugger to JDWP compatible Java Virtual Machines

NuGet Package Manager 6.10.0