Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28444 Discussions

PSCAD error when using Intel Fortran compiler in OneAPI tool

Jingwei
Novice

Hi Intel Community,

I am a PhD student from Australia, and I have been trying to use Intel Fortran compiler as a part of the latest OneAPI HPC toolkit in PSCAD, which used to work well with IVF version 12 and version 15.

However with the lastest OneAPI tool, I have the following error reported from PSCAD v4.6.3:

Type4_Dtl_Nov_2018 '"C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\oneAPI\compiler\2021.1.1\windows\bin\ifortvars.bat"' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
      Type4_Dtl_Nov_2018 'nmake' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
      Type4_Dtl_Nov_2018 Unable to generate a simulation executable for namespace 'Type4_Dtl_Nov_2018'

I just installed OneAPI using default options, so I am not sure if I had to setup any system variables such as PATH. 

I can compile FORTRAN projects in Microsoft Visual Studio 2019 with OneAPI toolkit without problem. 

Could anyone help with this topic, as I noticed the previous IVF v12 and v15 might not be available any more.

Kind regards,

Jingwei

0 Kudos
2 Replies
mecej4
Honored Contributor III

The layout of the Intel Fortran directories and files is different under OneAPI than it used to be with Parallel Studio.