Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28603 Discussions

PSCAD error with intel fortran compiler in OneAPI tool

Zarak
Beginner

Dear Concerned,

I am a newly graduate student and have been trying to use Intel fortran compiler installed with intel one api base and hpc tool kit. I installed Intel fortran compiler classic 2021.1.1 and I have VS2017 installed in my PC. Upon running the example projects with Intel fortran compiler I am encountering the following error:

1) fatal error U1033: Syntax error : 'Fortran' unexpected

2) Unable to generate simulation exe

My own model works with the previous versions of Intel compiler but currently I am facing these two errors with newly set compiler. Can anyone help me with these issues?

Thanks and regards,

Zarak Avais Khan

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Soumya_M_Intel

Hi Zarak,

Thanks for posting your concern on the forum. Kindly let us know the below details. They will allow us to understand the situation better.

• Were there any issues during the Intel® Fortran compiler classic 2021.1.1 installation?
  • Which installation was done first out of the following: Intel® Fortran compiler classic 2021.1.1 or the Visual Studio 2017?
  • A copy of the Info (using 'Copy Info') from 'About' of the Help section of the Visual Studio.
  • Is there only one version of Intel® Fortran compiler currently installed on the system? If there are more, kindly share their version.

Looking forward to your response.

Regards,

Soumya

0 Kudos
Zarak
Beginner

Hi Soumya,

Thank you for your reply. Please find the required details:

1- No there wasn,t any issue during intel fortran compiler classic.

2- Visual studio 2017 was installed first.

3- Please find the copy info in attached word file.

4- Yes, from model dependencies I can choose between Gfortran compilers and Intel Fortran compiler classic 2021.1.1 and one similar with x64.