Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Problem with an old fortran program on a new machine

gerges__joseph
Beginner

Hello ,

I'm a noob in fortran

I used to use an old fortran program on a unix machine (5 Years ago)

I'm tryig to reuse now on a windows machine. I'm trying to compile it in vain (usign ifort .in an intel compiler using : ifort mkmodel.f)

I know i should use fft libraries but i don't know how.

This is the program i'm trying to compile.

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Steve_Lionel
Honored Contributor III

Never mind - I see what you did in your earlier upload.

You have this in routine FF_PARAM:

C       FORCE_FIELD
        FF_file(1:20) = '/mnt/c/bin/FF'
        FF_file(21:25) = FF
        FF_file(26:26) = '/'
        FF_file(27:31) = INTRA_PROP
        FF_file(32:35) = '.tab'

That first assignment will insert 7 blanks after the 'FF', since the value is 13 characters and the substring is 20.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
21 Replies
Steve_Lionel
Honored Contributor III

It builds fine for me. What errors are you seeing? Please paste in the exact and complete text of the error messages.

0 Kudos
mecej4
Honored Contributor III

You wrote that you needed to use FFT libraries, but I don't see why. The code can be compiled and linked with any Fortran compiler on Windows or Linux, with a minor correction: replace the format descriptor X with 1X in a couple of WRITE statements (this is not needed for Intel Fortran 19.1).

If you need more help, state how you attempted to compile and link the code, and report any error messages that you saw.

0 Kudos
gerges__joseph
Beginner

Thank you for the reply.

When i compile with gfortran and i launch the code with an input file (see joint file) i get this error:

'''''''''''''''''''''''

jgerges@JGerges:/mnt/c/Users/jgerges/Desktop/research/oxylene$ mkmodel_opls.x <mxylene_cx.def