Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28630 Discussions

Problems using Intel(R) compiler.. (novice user)

nickschurch
Beginner
I seem to be having some problems using ifort to compile a gar-hydrodynamics program, called Zeus, written in Fortran90.

My computer runs duel Intel Core 2 processors (64 bit) and runs Scientific Linux (based on Fedora Core something-or-other). I have installed the intel Fortral compiler package appropriate for these processors (Intel 64 bit - file l_fc_p_10.1.015_intel64.tar.gz), and it seems to be working correctly (but I am far from an expert!).

When I attempt to build some of the libraries needed by the code I get the following error

[njs@Quezovercoatl nmlst]$ ifort namelist.f
namelist.f(2511): (col. 11) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
namelist.f(2514): (col. 11) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
namelist.f(1574): (col. 13) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
namelist.f(1489): (col. 13) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
namelist.f(1404): (col. 13) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
namelist.f(1169): (col. 11) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
namelist.f(1081): (col. 11) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
namelist.f(998): (col. 11) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
namelist.f(689): (col. 33) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
namelist.f(689): (col. 33) remark: LOOP WAS VECTORIZED.
/compilers/intel/fortran/lib
/for_main.o: In function `main':
/export/users/nbtester/efi2linuxx86_nightly/branch-10_1/20080313_000000/libdev/frtl/src/libfor/for_main.c:(.text+0x26): undefined reference to `MAIN__'

Unfortunately I'm far from a fortran expert and have no real idea what this error is. Does anyone know what this means, or have any ideas/suggestions on how I should proceed?
0 Kudos
2 Replies
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee