Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.

Intel IPP and headers

janlund1967
Beginner
Hi.
For quite some time i have been looking for some software with the capabilities that IPP have. Then i found IPP which claims to be able to be used from almost any programming language available :o)
Although it might be possible to use it from any language,i sincerely doubt that you (Intel) will get a lot of customers outside the Cworld, due to the lack of headers for other languages than C.
I know that you can't make headers for every existing language, but you should at least make it for the languages you claim to support.
I am a Delphi developer, and i have been looking at the Delphi example, which has 12 functions translated. The IPP has 800+ different functions, and it will be too much work for me (and other Delphi and/orVisual Basic)developers to translate these headers - simply because you have to learn both the C language and the capabilities of IPP at the same time.
For comparison, i could have written this mail in my native language (Danish) and the readers of this post might have understood some of it, but it would be too much work if all of them had to translate it into english in order to understand what i am writing. Even if someone tried, they most likely wouldn't get it right, because of the lack of knowledge to the "specialties" in the danish language. Now i did the translation - it is certainly not 100% correct :o)- but hopefully correct enough to understand for the majority of readers.
In the same way, a translation of the C headers into Delphi or Visual Basic will most likely fail for the average Delphi/VB developer sinceyou really need a good knowledge of C in order to do it correctly.
So - my question is :
Why don't you make these headers and expand your market segmentalso to contain Delphi and VB developers ?