Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.

link problem using IPP

backyardigan
Beginner

Hi, All:

I'm a beginner of IPP. After configuration followed the "Getting Started with Intel IPP", I tried some sample code which successfully went through. Then I wanna try some simple function code, like below. The problem is that this code could compile (Ctrl+F7) but failed when I tried to link using F7. It said: "unresolved external symbol _ippiMalloc_8u_C3@12 referenced in function _main"

Can anybody please help out.

Thanks,

==================================

#include "stdafx.h"
#include

int main()
{
IppiSize size={320,240};
int stride;
Ipp8u* pSrc = ippiMalloc_8u_C3(size.width,size.height,&stride);
return 0;
}

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Rob_Ottenhoff
New Contributor I
Quoting - backyardigan

Hi, All:

I'm a beginner of IPP. After configuration followed the "Getting Started with Intel IPP", I tried some sample code which successfully went through. Then I wanna try some simple function code, like below. The problem is that this code could compile (Ctrl+F7) but failed when I tried to link using F7. It said: "unresolved external symbol _ippiMalloc_8u_C3@12 referenced in function _main"

Thanks,

#include "stdafx.h"
#include

int main()
{
IppiSize size={320,240};
int stride;
return 0;
}

You should link your application with ippi.lib. In visual studio use properties ( of your project ) linkerinputadditional dependencies.

Regards, Rob

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Rob_Ottenhoff
New Contributor I
Quoting - backyardigan

Hi, All:

Thanks,

#include "stdafx.h"
#include

int main()
{
IppiSize size={320,240};
int stride;
return 0;
}

You should link your application with ippi.lib. In visual studio use properties ( of your project ) linkerinputadditional dependencies.

Regards, Rob

0 Kudos
pingdrop
Beginner