Intel® Moderncode for Parallel Architectures
Support for developing parallel programming applications on Intel® Architecture.

Introduce yourself here

David_S_Intel4
Employee
Please share a little something about yourself. It will help us figure out who's participating in this forum and how we can better address your needs.

About me: I'm probably one of the least technical people who will participate here. My background is in communications: in the legal field, working with Ralph Nader and other civil liberties icons, in Intel Boards and Systems manufacturing, supporting Intel's shop floor control program with technical writing and training, and now, on the Intel Developer Services Web site, as editor and owner of Threading, Pentium 4 and Digital Media Developer Centers.

Personal interests include: travel (lots of it-- I've lived in Germany, Italy, Switzerland, India, Thailand, and Malaysia), eastern religion and 'philosophy', and cats. No request for the most up-to-date photos of my cat Binky will be refused :)
Cheers,
Dave
0 Kudos
32 Replies
tomp
Beginner
I'm an applications engineer working primarily on Intel Xeon and Itanium processor families. Both of which can exploit threading through either SMP or Hyper-Threading Technology.

The other 2/3rds of my life are spent in a variety of activities. There are few things I don't enjoy, hence I'm not very good at any of them ;-)

Message Edited by intel.software.network.support on 12-09-2005 01:13 PM

0 Kudos
Intel_C_Intel
Employee
My experience and background are predominantly technical. I spent my last 15 years working for Intel mainly in the areas of software tools engineering and technical marketing.