Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16636 Discussions

Compile error on unable to find -lalterammdpcie when building host prog with make

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Greetings Fire Fighters, 

I am new to altera opencl sdk and I have started with compiling vector_add example as emulator. I have installed altera 15.1 (updated) under /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/. and I have set all the necessary env variables necessary within init_opencl_15.1_c5Soc.sh (attached).  

AOCL_BOARD_PACKAGE_ROOT is set to /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/board/c5soc. Using that. 

Adding /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/bin to PATH 

Adding /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/host/linux64/lib to LD_LIBRARY_PATH 

Adding /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/board/c5soc/linux64/lib to LD_LIBRARY_PATH 

Adding /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/bin to PATH 

Adding /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/quartus/bin to PATH 

Adding /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/quartus/sopc_builder/bin to PATH 

Adding modelsim environment variable MTI_VCO_MODE=64 to environment 

Adding /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/host/linux64/lib to LD_LIBRARY_PATH 

Adding /home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/linux64/lib to LD_LIBRARY_PATH 

But echo $LD_LIBRARY_PATH just gives 

/home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/linux64/lib:/home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/host/linux64/lib:/home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/board/s5_ref/linux64/lib 

hence I added c5soc paths too and updated LD_LIBRARY_PATH to  

/home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/linux64/lib:/home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/host/linux64/lib:/home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/board/s5_ref/linux64/lib:/home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/board/c5soc/linux64/lib:/home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/board/c5soc/arm32/lib:/home/ubuntu/altera/15.1/AOCL/hld/host/arm32/lib 

and echo $PATH gives