Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16596 Discussions

LEDs in interleaving method

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hello, 

my name is Mustapa Hussainar and i need help in generating a program that can on and off two or more LEDs in interleaving method. im a beginner in VHDL and FPGA and its important for me to learn this things. For now i have done single LED blinking project using clock divider, comparator and lpm counter. therefore i think the next step is to learn how to generate interleave pwm switching to turn on and off the LED. im using Quartus II software and an Altera DE2-70. Hope you guys can help me with the logic needed to generate multiple pwm signals that uses the same duty cycle but out of phase with each other. 

Thank you 

Regards, 

Mustapa Hussainar
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi Mustapa, 

I can't understand what is the problem: duplicate or extend what you have already done for a single LED. If I correctly understand what you ask is quite straightforward. 

Anyway, you'd better try to write some code and post it if you have issues. You'll hardly receive help here in the forum if you simply ask someone to write all the code for you.
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

--- Quote Start ---  

Hi Mustapa, 

I can't understand what is the problem: duplicate or extend what you have already done for a single LED. If I correctly understand what you ask is quite straightforward. 

Anyway, you'd better try to write some code and post it if you have issues. You'll hardly receive help here in the forum if you simply ask someone to write all the code for you. 

--- Quote End ---