Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16643 Discussions

Quartus Prime Lite 23.1 PLL Wizard Problem

Nawaf
Beginner

Hello, 

I am a beginner trying to use ALTPLL to generate a PLL IP.  The problem is that the MegaWizard quit when I reach the third step "Output Clocks" and don't allow me to continue the IP generation. First image shows the wizard and the step it quits at.  Second image shows the menu that appear after the wizard quit, when "yes" is pressed an empty .qip file get added to the project.

Am I doing something wrong? please help.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
15 Replies
NazrulNaim_Intel
Employee

Hi,

Sorry for the delay and thank you for reaching out. Allow me some time to look into your issue. I shall come back to you with findings.

Thank you for your patience.

Best Regards,

Nazrul Naim

0 Kudos
NazrulNaim_Intel
Employee

Hello,

Sorry for the delay. Can I know which version of Quartus you are using, and which device are being used.

Best regards,

Nazrul Naim

0 Kudos
EKaya
Beginner

Having the same issue with EP4CE10E22C8N Quartus Lite 23.1.std.0 build 991.

0 Kudos
NazrulNaim_Intel
Employee

Hi,

Thank you for the update. I will get back to you as soon as I managed to find the solution.

Thank you for your patience.

Best regards,

Nazrul Naim

0 Kudos
NazrulNaim_Intel
Employee

Hello,

For more information regarding the ALTPLL user guide. Can go through the link provided below.

Link : https://cdrdv2.intel.com/v1/dl/getContent/653943?explicitVersion=true&fileName=mfug_altpll.pdf

Hope that answers your question.

Best regards,

Nazrul Naim

0 Kudos
EKaya
Beginner

Cyclone IV familiy definitely supports ALT PLL, since its introduction in 2009.. Here is a screen shot from Quartus 22.1...

BTW linked document is dated from 2006, Cyclone IV introduced in 2009... Of course ALTPLL can`t suport it in 2006..