Intel® Software Guard Extensions (Intel® SGX)
Discussion board focused on hardware-based isolation and memory encryption to provide extended code protection in solutions.

Intel SGX web applications in linux

Ziidev
New Contributor I

I am new to Intel SGX platform and i am not coder, so please explain in lame words. I want to know how we can develop a web application using Intel Sgx. A basic code would also be helpful, like a hello world string posted over the website using SGX ocall. I basically want to know how to connect these two applications. Do we build library and then call them in web apps or there is a direct way to inject sgx code into web.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
JesusG_Intel

(I meant to post this in the forum)

Hello Ziidev, we found a workaround that will allow you to install the Intel SGX SDK.

1. Rename the SGX SDK installer .exe to SGX_installer.zip. Change the extension from .exe to .zip.
  2. Extract the SGX SDK installer .zip
  3. Go to the directory: SGX SDK/installs
  4. Double click on the components you want to install:
    1. SGX_SDK_100.msi
    2. SEWizardVS20xx
    3. SEConfigureVS20xx

Sincerely,

Jesus G.

Intel Customer Support

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
21 Replies
JesusG_Intel

Hello Ziidev,,

We don't have sample code for your use case. However, this recent thread has the answer you are looking for:

https://community.intel.com/t5/Intel-Software-Guard-Extensions/is-it-possible-to-write-app-in-python-and-enclave-in-C/m-p/1370480#M5168

Sincerely,

Jesus G.

Intel Customer Support

0 Kudos
Ziidev
New Contributor I

Hi Jesus G,

I hope you are doing fine. Thank you for your kind response. I have seen this solution and tried to install Gramine but failed because I think i already have installed sgx sdk but not why could not install why it failed again and again.