Intel® Software Guard Extensions (Intel® SGX)
Discussion board focused on hardware-based isolation and memory encryption to provide extended code protection in solutions.

SGX Attestation (Windows)

bashar__golam
Beginner

I am new in Intel SGX and doing an academic project. I built an app with performing random number from ecall. Now, I need to perform a simple  attestation thus it proves i am using enclave (Intel SGX). How to perform it?

enclave { /*.edl file */

from "sgx_tstdc.edl" i

mport *; trusted { public void foo([out] int *a);

};

};

0 Kudos
9 Replies
Scott_R_Intel
Employee

Hi Golam.

We have a full end-to-end remote attestation whitepaper as well its associated sample available on GitHub.

https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/code-sample-intel-software-guard-extensions-remote-attestation-end-to-end-example

https://github.com/intel/sgx-ra-sample

Regards.

Scott

0 Kudos
bashar__golam
Beginner

Hi Scott,

Thanks for reply. But, I don't need to perform Remote Attestation. I just need to proof that I am using SGX. Can you please give a link or sample code that might be like this (A solution having 3 enclaves. encalve 1 and enclave 2 perform that user is using SGX and enclave3 is what i given above). I am working in Windows OS.

0 Kudos
Scott_R_Intel
Employee

Hi again Golam.

My apologies that I misunderstood.

If I understand correctly now, and looking at some of your other questions, I think you should take a look at the LocalAttestation sample project included with the SGX SDK.  In it, there are three enclaves, each of which attest to each other and then make secure calls to each other.

Hope this helps.

Scott

0 Kudos
kh__Naveen
Beginner

@Scott R. As you suggested, I am looking at the local attestation example provided in the SDK.