Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

Access violation error when running 64bit application linking with MKL Pardiso

yang__dong
Novice

Hello everyone!

I am a PhD student in Computational Mechanic, and now I am using MKL Pardiso to solve large unsymmetric sparse matrix in my FEM codes. When I want to build a 64bit version application, a fatal error comes out "forrt1: severe(157) Program Exception-Access Violation".

The compiler and library I use are Intel Fortran Compiler and MKL in Intel Composer XE2013, and the IDE is Microsoft Visual Studio 2012.

I use Configuration Manager to change the platform 32bit or 64bit.  I link MKL with my code automatically through selecting "Parallel" in Project properties(Fortran->Libraries->Use Intel Math Kernel Library: Parallel).

I directly use the pardiso_symm_f90.f90 file in MKL examples. The confusion I encounter is that when I use original data, like a, ia, ja, b, both 32bit and 64bit application can successfully executed. However, when I use my own data (I input a, ia, ja, b by reading disk files),  32bit application runs successfully with no error. But when I built 64bit application, it gives me the fatal error-Access Violation. 

The error window captured picture, the code and relevant data are attached.

Actually, I have gone through almost all the relevant topics about this problem, unfortunately I don't find the solution!

Can anyone help me with this problem? Thanks very much in advance.

Regards,

Eric

Thanks again!

0 Kudos
5 Replies
yang__dong
Novice

I have resolved this problem by updating my Intel Composer XE 2013 to 2018. So I guess this maybe relevant to the old version of MKL.

0 Kudos
Gennady_F_Intel

thanks for keeping thread updated.

0 Kudos
yang__dong
Novice

Gennady F. (Blackbelt) wrote:

thanks for keeping thread updated.