Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

Compiling a program using a LAPACK95 subroutine

curro_p__b_
Beginner

I have some experience programming Fortran + lapack 95 with a gfortran compiler and I am trying now the intel fortran compiler. I am completely new to this compiler so I hope this is not a completely naive question.

I worked in GNU/Linux (Debian Jessie) and installed  parallel_studio_xe_2016_update1 and then, as the libraries are not included, I installed l_mkl_11.3.0.109 too. Both instalations were flawless and quite smooth. The compiler seems to be running as I have been able to compile some simple programs that do not make any use of libraries. However I cannot neither compile nor link using LAPACK95. I have a program that compiles and run correctly with gfortran and uses the diagonalization subroutine LA_SYEVR. The main program source code starts as follows.

PROGRAM vibron_eigensystem_u3
  !    
  USE nrtype
  !
  USE vibron_u4
  !
  ! Lapack 95
  !USE LA_PRECISION, ONLY: WP => DP
  !USE F95_LAPACK, ONLY: LA_SYEVR
  USE F95_PRECISION, ONLY: WP => DP
  USE LAPACK95, ONLY: LA_SYEVR

At the beginning there was an error stating "Check INCLUDE paths". It was due to the different names of the modules (commented lines in the code). I thought that this was standard, but anyhow I changed the program. If I try to compile my program using the commandline provided by the Intel link line advisor

$ ifort -c vibron_model_eigensystem_U3_ifort.f90 nrtype.f90 defparam_vibron.f90  -I${MKLROOT}/include/intel64/lp64 -I${MKLROOT}/include

the error output is as follows

vibron_model_eigensystem_U3_ifort.f90(16): error #6580: Name in only-list does not exist.   [LA_SYEVR]
  USE LAPACK95, ONLY: LA_SYEVR
----------------------^
vibron_model_eigensystem_U3_ifort.f90(133): error #6632: Keyword arguments are invalid without an explicit interface.