Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

Error compiling sample FFT

Christoph_R_
Beginner

Hi all,

I am quite new to intel MKL, so please correct me if I am posting this to the wrong forum etc.
I want to use the intel MKL FFT library in Fortran 95. I am working with the eclipse IDE with a gfortran compiler on windows 10 with cygwin.

Following the instructions of this http://tx.technion.ac.il/doc/intel/mkl/mkl_userguide/GUID-CECACEC6-8B3A-459C-9F5F-FED0563E69F4.htm
page (I know its for c/c++) I included the "include" and "lib\intel64_win" directory to the "Project Properties->Fortran General->Paths and Symbols->Includes->Fortran Source File" list.
In the "...->Paths and Symbols->Libraries", the libraries "mkl_intel_lp64", "mkl_intel_thread" and "mkl_core" are listed.

The Source code is copied from here https://software.intel.com/en-us/node/471390#D8463A93-CC5F-4E8C-82C7-9A2E8E713EC4 ;
the only change I made, was writing "implicit none" after "USE MKL_DFTI":

program InteltestFFT

! Fortran example.
! 1D complex to complex, and real to conjugate-even
Use MKL_DFTI
    implicit none
Complex :: X(32)
Real :: Y(34)
type(DFTI_DESCRIPTOR), POINTER :: My_Desc1_Handle, My_Desc2_Handle
Integer :: Status
!...put input data into X(1),...,X(32); Y(1),...,Y(32)

! Perform a complex to complex transform
Status = DftiCreateDescriptor( My_Desc1_Handle, DFTI_SINGLE,&
  DFTI_COMPLEX, 1, 32 )
Status = DftiCommitDescriptor( My_Desc1_Handle )
Status = DftiComputeForward( My_Desc1_Handle, X )
Status = DftiFreeDescriptor(My_Desc1_Handle)
! result is given by {X(1),X(2),...,X(32)}

! Perform a real to complex conjugate-even transform
Status = DftiCreateDescriptor(My_Desc2_Handle, DFTI_SINGLE,&
   DFTI_REAL, 1, 32)
Status = DftiCommitDescriptor(My_Desc2_Handle)
Status = DftiComputeForward(My_Desc2_Handle, Y)
Status = DftiFreeDescriptor(My_Desc2_Handle)
! result is given in CCS format.