Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

INTEL MKL

sahgal__vardaan
Beginner

Hi

I am new to intel .  i have downloaded intel cluster parallel Xe studio-2019 update 4    i have few simple queries

1  how to find out the version of intel mkl libs installed.  from command line or otherwise

2 what is MKL installed <MKL directory> and <MKL PATH>

3   why is the "export BLA_VENDOR=Intel10_64ilp"  used ? what is i10 in intel ?

4 what is the appropriate command in  my case fro Intel10_ilp.

thanks in anticipation

vs

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Gennady_F_Intel

you could look into the header file - mkl_version.h  and see there something like the following: #define __INTEL_MKL__ 2020 
#define __INTEL_MKL_MINOR__ 0 and #define __INTEL_MKL_UPDATE__ 0

regarding installation - check this documentation - https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/intel-math-kernel-library-intel-mkl-2020-install-guide

You also need to learn more follow this link either: from https://software.intel.com/en-us/get-started-with-mkl-for-windows

BLA_VENDOR  - MKL doesn't support CMAKE at the moment. You need to set the env. variables by mklvars.bat scripts ( refer to the user's guide)

0 Kudos
sahgal__vardaan
Beginner

thanks Gennady.  but why is BLA_  used

what does it mean.

2 you mean it's irrelevant if we are using Ubuntu 

thanks

vs

0 Kudos
Gennady_F_Intel

BLA_VENDOR variable s used by CMake. You could use CMake to build your application, but you need to set these variables accordingly with your local setting. it is relevant to all supported OSs. 

but our recommendation to you - just to check mkl's getting started materials and/or to check mkl's examples to see how to build and run MLK's examples.

0 Kudos
sahgal__vardaan
Beginner

@ Gennay

1 What should i do if I am using intel 2019 to set variables ..  is BLA_VENDOR    is it correct BLA_VENDOR=intel2019_ipl64 if i am using 2019 mkl libraries